Voting Open for MTN Women in Business Public Choice Award Category



With the Women in Business Awards 2016 winners set to be announced next week on the 18th of March, MTN Uganda is amplifying its call for the public to vote the MTN Women in Business Public Choice Award.


The winner of this category will be selected from the list of nominees below:

Excellence In ICT Award



Swanair /Carlos Wagonlit Travel -Eugenie Wandit


Bunyonyi Safaris Ltd -Charlotte Kamugisha


 Straight Talk Africa – Susan Ajok



CEO of the year Award


Afripads –Sophia Klumpp


Crest Foam – Joseline Kateeba


Lawsam Chemicals –Lydia Oyile


Nina Interiors Ltd –Alice Karugaba


Markh Investments –Maria Namusoke




Mobile Money Financial Services


Rural Communication Centre – Jackie Nuwamanya


Willy Cash point- Charity Asasira


Christella Enterprises –Christine Osinzia
Invest Enterprises Ltd- Apolot Immaculate


Mutual points U Ltd- Auma Florence


Sasha telecom- Amia Doreen


Elgon Mega –Harriet Neumbe​


You can vote by sending the name of the nominee, business type and the reason you’re voting that business (in 50 words) to:

  1. Email –
  2. Facebook –
  3. Twitter –
  4. WhatsApp  – 0776 600 811

You can also read details about MTN’s Women in Business Initiative by visiting